Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Criminal Justice

School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Emergency Managment

California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-4603
Department Phone: 562-985-8965
Department Fax: 562-985-8086

Full-Time Faculty

Press on a faculty member's name to see a profile of the professor.

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone # Office (ET) E-mail Address

James Binnall, J.D., LL.M., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

562-985-8654 230 James.Binnall@csulb.edu
Alice Choi, J.D.
Lecturer
562-985-8467 228 Alice.Choi@csulb.edu

Shirley Feldmann-Jensen, DPPD
Lecturer, EMER

562-985-7489 242 Shirley.Jensen@csulb.edu
Ryan Fischer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
562-985-1677 244 Ryan.Fischer@csulb.edu
Connie Estrada Ireland, Ph.D.
Professor
562-985-8711 240 Connie.Ireland@csulb.edu
Aili Malm, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor , Online CCJ Program
562-985-8664 248 Aili.Malm@csulb.edu

Becky Nash, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

562-985-5597 252 Becky.Nash@csulb.edu

Nicholas Perez, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor and Faculty Advisor to Alpha Phi Sigma

562-985-4417 226 Nicholas.Perez@csulb.edu
Dina Perrone, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
562-985-8465 246

Dina.Perrone@csulb.edu

Robert Schug, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
562-985-1597 250 Robert.Schug@csulb.edu
Christine Scott-Hayward
Assistant Professor
562-985- 5507 224 Christine.Scott-Hayward@csulb.edu

Tracy Tolbert, Ph.D.
Lecturer

562-985-4742 256 Tracy.Tolbert@csulb.edu
Sam Vickovic, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Faculty Advisor to the Criminal Justice Student Association
562-985-1894 238 Samuel.Vickovic@csulb.edu

Brenda Vogel, Ph.D.
Professor and

School Director

562-985-2669 233 Brenda.Vogel@csulb.edu
John Z. Wang, Ph.D.
Professor
562-985-4741 245 Zheng.Wang@csulb.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Part-Time Faculty E-mail Address Courses
Carolyn Carlisle, J.D.  
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
Gregory Gibbs, J.D. Gregory.Gibbs@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
  • CRJU 302: Policing
  • CRJU 340: Substantive Criminal Law
  • CRJU 350: Constitutional Criminal Procedure
Ron Mark, M.S. Director, Center for Criminal Justice Research and Training; Internship Coordinator Ron.Mark@csulb.edu
  • Internship Coordinator
Sanford Rose, M.S. Sanford.Rose@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 303: Corrections
  • CRJU 421: Probation, Parole, and Community Corrections
Mitch Sigal, M.F.S. Mitchell.Sigal@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 230: Survey of Forensic Sciences
  • CRJU 443: Forensic Pathology
  • CRJU444: Forensic Photography
Damon Tucker, M.S. Damon.Tucker@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 407: White Collar Crime
  • CRJU 412: Criminal Investigations

Writing Instructors Who Teach
CRJU 110: Justice Research, Writing, and Reasoning
Office: ET 245A

Vanessa Burrows, M.A. Vanessa.Burrows@csulb.edu
Ian Jensen, Ph.D.. ian.jensen@csulb.edu

Affilliate Faculty for the Emergency Services Administration Program

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone # Office E-mail Address
Peter Kreysa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences and Graduate Advisor for the MS Program in Emergency Services Administration
562-985-8111 FCS FA8

Peter.Kreysa@csulb.edu