Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
College of Health and Human Services Academic Advising & Resource Center

CHHS Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

CHHS faculty mentors provide students assistance with:

    • Career opportunities
    • Graduate program information
    • Internship inquiries
    • Major/discipline specific questions
    • Study abroad course approval

All other academic advising questions should be directed to the CHHS Advising center.

Criminal Justice (CRJU)

Name Email Location
Dr. Brenda Vogel brenda.vogel@csulb.edu ET-233

Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

(advised according to last name)
Option Name Email Location
Child Development & Family Studies (A-H) Dr. Nancy Dayne nancy.dayne@csulb.edu FCS-103A
Child Development & Family Studies (I-P) Dr. Youngok Jung youngok.jung@csulb.edu FCS-FA-13
Child Development & Family Studies (Q-Z) Dr. Richard Tuveson richard.tuveson@csulb.edu FCS-101A
Consumer Affairs Dr. Peter Kreysa peter.kreysa@csulb.edu FCS-FA-8
Family Life Education (A-M) Dr. Nilufer Medora nilufer.medora@csulb.edu FCS-101A
Family Life Education (N-Z) Dr. Roudi Roy roudi.roy@csulb.edu FCS-103
Fashion Design Dr. MyungHee Sohn myunghee.sohn@csulb.edu FCS-010
Fashion Merchandising (A-G) Dr. Marine Aghekyan marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu FCS-FA-9
Fashion Merchandising (H-N) Dr. Marie Botkin marie.botkin@csulb.edu FCS-014
Fashion Merchandising (O-T) Dr. Young Ha young.ha@csulb.edu FCS-FA-10
Fashion Merchandising (U-Z) Dr. Hye Jeong Kim hyejeong.kim@csulb.edu FCS-FA-3
Fashion (Study Abroad) Dr. Suzanne Marshall suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu FCS-FA-2
Food Science Dr. Cheryl Rock cheryl.rock@csulb.edu FCS-135
Gerontology (Certificate & Minor) Dr. Maria Claver maria.claver@csulb.edu FCS-FA-11
Hospitality Management (A-H) Dr. Lee Blecher lee.blecher@csulb.edu FCS -119
Hospitality Management (I-Q) Dr. Libby Gustin libby.gustin@csulb.edu FCS-125
Hospitality Management (R-Z) Dr. Susan Zhong susan.zhong@csulb.edu FCS-FA-7
Nutrition & Dietetics (A-C) Dr. Gail Frank gail.frank@csulb.edu FCS-121
Nutrition & Dietetics (D-G) Dr. Rachel Blaine rachel.blaine@csulb.edu FCS-FA-15
Nutrition & Dietetics (H-M) Dr. Michelle Barrack michelle.barrack@csulb.edu FCS-FA-12
Nutrition & Dietetics (N-R) Dr. Virginia Gray virginia.gray@csulb.edu FCS-FA-5
Nutrition & Dietetics (S-Z) Dr. Long Wang long.wang@csulb.edu FCS-FA-16

Health Care Administration (HCA)

 
Name Email Location
Dr. Erlyana Erlyana erlyana.erlyana@csulb.edu ET-213
Dr. Tony Sinay tony.sinay@csulb.edu HHS2-116

Health Science (HSC)

Option Name Email Location
Community Health Education TBD  
School Health Education Victoria Bisorca vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu HHS2-119

Kinesiology (KIN)

(advised according to last name)
Option Name Email Location
K-12 Teaching Credential Dr. Emyr Williams emyr.williams@csulb.edu HHS2-207
Adapted Physical Education (A-M) Dr. Melissa Bittner melissa.bittner@csulb.edu HHS2-213
Adapted Physical Education (N-Z) Dr. Barry Lavay barry.lavay@csulb.edu HHS2-214
Athletic Training Dr. Mimi Nakajima mimi.nakajima@csulb.edu HHS2-202
Exercise Science (A-H) Dr. Jill Crussemeyer jill.crussemeyer@csulb.edu HHS2-201
Exercise Science (I-L) Dr. Josh Cotter joshua.cotter@csulb.edu HHS2-209
Exercise Science (M-R) Dr. Evan Schick evan.schick@csulb.edu HHS2-210
Exercise Science (S-Z) Dr. Will Wu will.wu@csulb.edu HHS2-200
Fitness (A-M) Dr. Michelle Alencar michelle.alencar@csulb.edu HHS2-220
Fitness (N-Z) Dr. Kellie Walters kellie.walters@csulb.edu HHS2-221
Physical Education Teacher Education (A-M) Dr. Jeff Kress jeff.kress@csulb.edu HHS2-217
Physical Education Teacher Education (N-Z) Dr. Christine Galvan christine.galvan@csulb.edu HHS2-215
Sport Psychology and Leadership (A-M) Dr. Alison Ede alison.ede@csulb.edu HHS2-222
Sport Psychology and Leadership (N-Z) Dr. Leilani Madrigal leilani.madrigal@csulb.edu HHS2-225

Nursing (NRSG)

Program Name Email Location
Basic Dr. Melissa Dyo NUR-60A
RN Dr. Melissa Dyo NUR-60A

Recreation & Leisure Studies (REC)

Area Name Email Location
Undergraduate Advisor Dr. Keith Fulthorp keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101D
Campus Rec & Student Service Programs Dr. Keith Fulthorp keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101D
Nonprofit & Volunteer Services Dr. Keith Fulthorp keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101D
Outdoor Recreation Resources Dr. Curt Davidson curt.davidson@csulb.edu ET-101G
Recreation Therapy Dr. Heewon Yang heewon.yang@csulb.edu ET-101B
Travel & Tourism Dr. Laurel Richmond laurel.richmond@csulb.edu ET-101F
Event Planning Management Dr. Laurel Richmond laurel.richmond@csulb.edu ET-101F

Social Work (SW)

Name Email Location
Dr. Lisa Jennings lisa.jennings@csulb.edu SS/PA 004

Speech Language Pathology (SLP)

Name Email Location
Dr. Lei Sun lei.sun@csulb.edu LAB-215