Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
College of Health and Human Services Academic Advising & Resource Center

CHHS Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

Communicative Disorders (CD)

Name Telephone Email Location
Dr. Pei-Fang Hung (562) 985-4159 pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu LAB-216

Criminal Justice (CRJU)

Name Email Location
Dr. Brenda Vogel brenda.vogel@csulb.edu ET-233

Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

(advised according to last name)
Option Name Telephone Email Location
Child Development & Family Studies (A-M) Dr. Nancy Dayne (562) 985-4491 nancy.dayne@csulb.edu FCS-103A
Child Development & Family Studies (N-Z) Dr. Richard Tuveson (562) 985-4487 richard.tuveson@csulb.edu FCS-101A
Consumer Affairs Dr. Peter Kreysa (562) 985-8111 peter.kreysa@csulb.edu FCS-FA-3
FCS Education Single Subject Teaching Credential Dr. Wendy Reiboldt (562) 985-8250 wendy.reiboldt@csulb.edu FCS-001
Family Life Education (A-M) Dr. Nilufer Medora (562) 985-4488 nilufer.medora@csulb.edu FCS-101
Family Life Education (N-Z) Dr. Roudi Roy (562) 985-7496 roudi.roy@csulb.edu FCS-103
Fashion Design Dr. MyungHee Sohn (562) 985-4401 myunghee.sohn@csulb.edu FCS-010
Fashion Merchandising (A-D) Dr. Mariné Aghekyan (562) 985-7491 marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu FCS-FA-9
Fashion Merchandising (E-H) Dr. Marie Botkin (562) 985- 4056 marie.botkin@csulb.edu FCS-014
Fashion Merchandising (I-L) Dr. Young Ha (562) 985- 4370 young.ha@csulb.edu FCS-FA-10
Fashion Merchandising (M-P) Dr. Hye Jeong Kim (562) 985-7490 hyejeong.kim@csulb.edu FCS-FA-3
Fashion Merchandising (Q-T) Dr. Sookhyun Kim   sookhyun.kim@csulb.edu  
Fashion Merchandising (U-Z) Dr. Jung Mee Mun   jungmee.mun@csulb.edu  
Fashion (Study Abroad) Dr. Suzanne Marshall (562) 985-4404 suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu FCS-FA-2
Food Science Dr. Cheryl Rock (562) 985-4497 cheryl.rock@csulb.edu FCS-135
Gerontology (Certificate) Dr. Maria Claver (562) 985-4495 maria.claver@csulb.edu FCS-FA-11
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (A-G) Dr. Lee Blecher (562) 985-4493 lee.blecher@csulb.edu FCS -119
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (H-M) Dr. Libby Gustin (562) 985-4516 libby.gustin@csulb.edu FCS-125
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (N-S) Dr. Ronnie Yeh (562) 985-4958 jyeh@csulb.edu FCS-128
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (T-Z) Dr. Susan Zhong   susan.zhong@csulb.edu  
Nutrition & Dietetics (A-E) Dr. Gail Frank (562) 985-4494 gail.frank@csulb.edu FCS-121
Nutrition & Dietetics (F-J) Dr. Rachel Blaine   rachel.blaine@csulb.edu  
Nutrition & Dietetics (K-N) Dr. Michelle Barrack (562) 985-4545 michelle.barrack@csulb.edu FCS-FA-12
Nutrition & Dietetics (O-S) Dr. Virginia Gray (562) 985-4482 virginia.gray@csulb.edu FCS-FA-5
Nutrition & Dietetics (T-Z) Dr. Long Wang (562) 985-7492 long.wang@csulb.edu FCS-FA-16

Health Care Administration (HCA)

 
Name Telephone Email Location
(A-F) Dr. Brenda Freshman (562) 985-1962 brenda.freshman@csulb.edu HHS2-FO-008
(G-N) Dr. Henry O'Lawrence (562) 985-8103 henry.o'lawrence@csulb.edu HHS2-FO-003
(O-Z) Dr. Erlyana Erlyana (562) 985-5800 erlyana.erlyana@csulb.edu HHS2-FO-007

Health Science (HSC)

Option Name Telephone Email Location
Community Health Education Gail Farmer (562) 985-8036 gail.farmer@csulb.edu HHS2-115
School Health Education Victoria Bisorca (562) 985-8083 vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu HHS2-119

Kinesiology (KIN)

Option Name Telephone Email Location
Adapted Physical Education Dr. Barry Lavay (562) 985-4077 barry.lavay@csulb.edu HHS2-214
K-12 Physical Education Dr. Emyr Williams (562) 985-7344 emyr.williams@csulb.edu HHS2-207
Athletic Training Dr. Keith Freesemann (562) 985-4669 keith.freesemann@csulb.edu HHS2-201
Exercise Science (Last name: A-J) Dr. Jill Crussemeyer (562) 985-4064 jill.crussemeyer@csulb.edu HHS2-216
Exercise Science (Last name: K-M) Dr. James Becker (562) 985-8481 james.becker@csulb.edu HHS2-205
Exercise Science (Last name: N-R) Dr. Will Wu (562) 985-8074 will.wu@csulb.edu HHS2-200
Exercise Science (Last name: S-Z) Dr. Douglas Young (562) 985-4061 douglas.young@csulb.edu HHS2-203
Fitness Dr. Jan Schroeder (562) 985-4089 jan.schroeder@csulb.edu HHS2-221
Sports Psychology & Leadership Dr. Tiffanye Vargas (562) 985-4116 tiffanye.vargas@csulb.edu HHS2-223

Nursing (NRSG)

Program Name Telephone Email Location
Basic Dr. Beth Keely (562) 985-4478 NUR-007
RN Dr. Beth Keely (562) 985-4478 NUR-007

Recreation & Leisure Studies (REC)

Area Name Telephone Email Location
Undergraduate Advisor Dr. Keith Fulthorp (562) 985-4068 keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101C
Campus Rec & Student Service Programs      
Nonprofit & Volunteer Services Dr. Keith Fulthorp (562) 985-4068 keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101C
Outdoor Recreation Resources Dr. Keith Fulthorp (562) 985-4068 keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101C
Recreation Therapy Patti LaPlace (562) 570-4586 patti.laplace@csulb.edu ET-120
Travel & Tourism Dr. Shengnan Zhao   shengnan.zhao@csulb.edu  

Social Work (SW)

Name Telephone Email Location
Dr. Lisa Jennings (562) 985-8629 lisa.jennings@csulb.edu SS/PA 004