Dean's Update, Fall 2015

Welcome Back

Dean Solt

Hopefully summer was restful and memorable. I also hope it will not become a fast-fading memory now that students have returned to campus and classes are well under way. I welcome back everyone for what is shaping up to be another exceptional academic year.

I am pleased to greet our new faculty, as well as those who are taking on new roles in the college. We continue our record of hiring outstanding talent, and welcome five new tenure-track faculty members to the CBA team: Assistant Professors Jeffrey Bentley and Mona Zanhour in Management/HRM; and Assistant Professors Christine Kang, Myunggook (Reo) Song and Associate Professor Yu Wang in Marketing.

I extend my thanks and appreciation to three senior CBA faculty members for accepting new leadership roles: David Abramis as Interim Management/HRM Chair, H. Michael Chung as Information Systems Chair, and Sudha Krishnan as Accountancy Chair. I would also like to acknowledge the commendable service to the college of their predecessors: Debra Grace, Sophie Lee and Judy Strauss. I cannot thank them enough for their years of service and dedication. CBA would not be in the excellent position it is today without each of their efforts. Thanks again, Debra, Sophie, and Judy!

I am proud to lead CBA as we continue to strive for excellence and achieve our strategic goals. Welcome back, and best wishes for a wonderful fall semester.

Warm regards,

Michael E. Solt Signature
Michael E. Solt
Dean, College of Business Administration
Director, Ukleja Center for Ethical Leadership