Slide 20 of 34

Often, only one method is used to evaluate accessibility

Heuristic and guideline/standard evaluation

  • Section 508 standards
  • Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)


  • Criteria forced by law that are applicable to technology are the Section 508 standards
    • CSU must adhere to these
  • Another set of guidelines for web accessibility are the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)
    • Used internationally

If you are having difficulty accessing information on this site, please email us at

Address: 1250 Bellflower Boulevard Psy-100
Long Beach, CA 90840-0901